Snakes in Florida

florida

In Florida, the problem is more dangerous with invasives snakes. Florida account 141 sorts of reptiles and amphibians, which one 48 sorts who invade the territory.

The Burmese pythons are native of the South Asia. However, towards the end of the 20th century, they stood out as reproductive population in the state of Florida, in particular in Everglades.
This reptile was a popular exotic animal in the 70s. As the owners of these pythons bought in them ” fart shops ” had no necessary expertise when the animal approached the maturity, they fast found a solution to their problem: release the snake in the nature.

In spite of policies to try to kill them and to reduce their number, in particular by means of action of the help as Venom One, the population estimated by these pythons is situated between 30 000 and 100 000. They extend in all the regions of the National park of and were also observed in the North of the limits of these parks near the populations.

Already weakened by the invasion of the huge Burmese python, Florida faces the Python of Seba who can reach more than 6 meters in length. Furthermore, boas, huge and other venomous tegus are free in this space. The fear of the scientists is that they can mutate between them.
These snakes and other huge reptiles invade the populated zones more and more, because of the hurricane Andrew in 1992 according to certain specialists or because of private individuals’ relaxation  not knowing what to make it for the adulthood. These specimens would never have of the being there, then before  undertaking you to take an animal take into account the risks which it incurs for you but also the properties(goods) and people of your circle of acquaintances.

Serpents en Floride

florida

En Floride, le problème est bien plus dangereux car invasif. La Floride compte 141 espèces de reptiles et d’amphibiens, parmis lesquelles 48 espèces qui envahissent le territoire.

Les pythons birmans sont originaires de l’Asie du Sud. Cependant, vers la fin du 20ème siècle, ils se sont imposés comme population reproductrice dans l’état de Floride, en particulier dans les Everglades.

Ce reptile était un animal exotique populaire dans les années 70. Comme les propriétaires de ces pythons achetés dans les «pet shops » n’avaient pas l’expertise nécessaire lorsque la bête approchait la maturité, ils ont vite trouvé une solution à leur problème: libérer le serpent dans la nature.

Malgré des politiques pour tenter de les tuer et de réduire leur nombre, notamment à l’aide d’action des secours comme Venom One, la population estimée de ces pythons se situe entre 30 000 et 100 000. Ils s’étendent dans toutes les régions du Parc national des et ont aussi été observés au nord des limites de ces parcs près des populations.

Déjà fragilisée par l’invasion du python birman géant, la Floride fait face au Python de Seba qui peut atteindre plus de 6 mètres de long. De plus, des boas, tegus géants et autres venimeux sont en liberté dans cet espace. La crainte des scientifiques est qu’ils puissent muter entre eux.

Ces serpents et autres reptiles géants envahissent les zones peuplées de plus en plus, à cause de l’ouragan Andrew en 1992 selon certains spécialistes ou à cause d’un relâchement de particuliers ne sachant quoi en faire à l’âge adulte. Ces specimens n’auraient jamais du être là, alors avant de vous engager à prendre un animal prenez en compte les risques que cela encoure pour vous mais aussi les biens et personnes de votre entourage.